Isabel Rimanoczy on Time … and Meaning

I find this video of Isabel Rimanoczy truly inspiring. I hope the story she tells, and the way she tells it, touches your heart as it did mine.

I had the honor of assisting Isabel with a presentation at an Action Learning Conference in London in 2008. At that time, she was in the midst of developing her unique approach to opening others’ minds and hearts, through her creation of “The Sustainability Mindset”.

Clearly Isabel has come into her own with her work in this area and illustrates what happens when a person follows their heart’s desire and makes an imprint on the world that resonates with their spirit.

I feel that it’s no coincidence that I chose to open Isabel’s video at this precise moment in time, a time when I have been asking myself the question “What do I want to do with my life in the time I have left?”

As I attempt to share my heart-warming response provoked by Isabel’s talk here in this post, it is my intention to send to each of you a message of love and hope ….. that we may each find our most important meaning in this life and our best way to wisely spend our time.

Here’s Isabel’s TED video

isabels-ted-talk-on-time

I would love you to comment* and I look forward to reading your reaction.
Thank you 🙂

With Peace and Love,
Carole Brown

Read more about:
The Sustainability Mindset: “Big Bang Being: Developing the Sustainability Mindset” by Isabel Rimanoczy.

Action Reflection Learning:
Rimanoczy, Isabel and Brown, Carole (2008). “Bringing Action Reflection Learning into action learning”, Action Learning: Research and Practice,5:2,185—192
Download a pdf version here … Bringing Action Reflection Learning into Action Learning by Rimanoczy and Brown

The comment box is below. If you do not see it, click on the heading of this post, and when it reloads the comment box will open at the bottom.
About Carole Brown

I come to the arena of leadership and transformation from my early days a physiologist and from my second career as a change management consultant and learning coach. My enduring love of biology and my curiosity about energy and life, attract me to many different spheres of knowledge and wisdom. One is "Resonance Repatterning", an energetic approach to transforming our patterns and moving beyond the blocks that keep us from reaching our highest self. I first studied RR in 2000. I am hoping that we humans have now evolved to a place where we can embrace evolutionary approaches to change and growth, in order that we as people, organisations, and communities can live in harmony with ourselves and with our precious planet.
This entry was posted in Empowering others, Leadership, Responsibility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

